Rakhi

images (1).jpg

 

It’s my second Rakshabandhan here in Chennai and this day is nothing like what it used to be two years before.

If the present year would have been 2015, I would still be eating the chocolates with my sister which I would had gifted her. She would had offered me my least favorite sweet from the box of sweets and would had put too a long tika on my forehead just to irritate me and then  sweetly and lovingly would had tied rakhi on my wrist and then immediately would had demanded for her gift. And then we would had spent the entire day chatting, fighting and playing.

But it’s 2017 and this day had changed effing much for me. Her love now reaches me through an envelope. Chocolates are the same but it seems you were the one who added sweetness to them, somehow the chocolates we shared seem superior to my heart now and somehow all I wish is to be with you so that we can share some more chocolates and love.

Love,
Your irritating brother.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

